Welcome to the The Garage Journal Board forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   The Garage Journal Board > The Tools > General Tool Discussion

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 02-24-2012, 05:27 PM   #1
RalloZ35

Smile My tools

Hey guys, Im a newb. A couple years ago when I got a dirtbike, my dad suprised me and brought home an old tool box, I cleaned it up and shot it with paint. Well a week later, He brought me home a bunch of new tools. Well, they were almost all pittsburgh tools (Harbor Freight)... And don't get me wrong, they are kinda nice, but not top notch (Only broke a few things). And Im looking at some Allen tools, Craftsman, or Kobalt. I can't afford much, as I am in highschool and just bought my first truck . Really wanna get some better tools, and a new box. What do you guys suggest? Is Allen junk? Craftsman as good as it used to be? Kobalt any good? Thanks guys
RalloZ35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-24-2012, 05:28 PM   #2
caseyjw

Default Re: My tools

Allen or Craftsman should be fine if you are just working on your dirtbike. If you are a professional, then no it wouldn't be enough.
caseyjw is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 02-24-2012, 05:30 PM   #3
RalloZ35