Welcome to the The Garage Journal Board forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   The Garage Journal Board > The Garage > General Garage Discussion

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 04-08-2008, 06:43 PM   #1
revlover

Default BendPak Lifts vs. Backyard Buddy (BYB)

I'm fairly new to the scene here on garagejournal.com, but what I have been seeing numerous times in this forum is the comparisons made between BendPak, Rotary, and Backyard Buddy or similar hobby type designs. Being a BendPak lift owner myself, one might say I am biased; however, I was sold on a Backyard Buddy solely because of its cross-tube design. I backed out of the deal when a friend of mine referred me to this link to an article posted on Metro-Lifts.com: http://www.metro-lifts.com/backyardb...ak_compare.pdf.

As you're reading this, remember that much of the hobby type four post lifts on the market have almost identical design features to the Backyard Buddy. I found this article to be very interest and FULL of information and felt the overwhelming need to expose you guys to this article so that you may come to the same conclusion that I have.
revlover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2008, 07:21 PM   #2
JDMopar

Default Re: BendPak Lifts vs. Backyard Buddy (BYB)