Welcome to the The Garage Journal Board forums.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us.

Go Back   The Garage Journal Board > The Garage > Free Parking

Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)

Old 02-26-2009, 05:07 PM   #1
tonyvlx

Default How to tell if i have a Bad Brake Master Cylinder??

93 Toyota Camry
With the car running the brake pedal goes straight to the floor when pressed. I checked for leaks and found nothing. I checked fluid and it was a bit low, so i topped it up and with the car running again pressing the pedal, same thing. Oddly enough the fluid is at the full level. Would u guys think its the master cylinder??? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
tonyvlx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2009, 05:09 PM   #2
krusty the clown

Default Re: How to tell if i have a Bad Brake Master Cylinder??

what does it do with the engine off?

DEGENERATE Main Entry: 1de·gen·er·ate
Pronunciation: \di-ˈjen-rət, -ˈje-nə-, dē-\

Date: 15th century
1 a : having declined or become less specialized (as in nature, character, structure, or function) from an ancestral or former state b : having sunk to a condition below that which is normal to a type; especially : having sunk to a lower and usually corrupt and vicious state c : degraded 2
krusty the clown is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links (Register now to hide all advertisements)
Old 02-26-2009, 05:23 PM   #3
tonyvlx