To avoid these ads, REGISTER NOW!

PIP Hardware

alex2929

Well-known member
Joined
May 31, 2015
Messages
201
Has anyone purchased from this place? The website seems more legit than most scammer websites. Prices seem too good to be true on some stuff.
 
To avoid these ads, REGISTER NOW!

thugline

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 1, 2012
Messages
195
Seemed like a scam to me. I almost ordered from them until I googled their business address. There are other similar sites with the same layout and bogus business addresses as well
 
To avoid these ads, REGISTER NOW!

BOOT

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 9, 2015
Messages
98
Yah their prices seem good but not too scam crazy cheap, still they don't take paypal(they say that they do on part of their site but it's not an option at checkout). I recently bought a $650 camera from a small website and since they took paypal I decided to purchase it and that worked out great.

Anyways I been meaning to buy a tool from PIP Hardware that they had cheaper than amazon, saw it a few months ago. Plus a few other tools caught my eye but again no paypal. So did a search found this thread and I also looked at the google street view and it does show some shops but that dealership is 6000 and PIP is 5926(no view), there is a few other shops you can see 5924 & 5922. Still it could be an upstairs office or w/e.

Long story short I decided why not use a low limit card to test it out, I planned to cancel that card anyway. Wouldn't let me complete the order, tried a few times and checked all my info. So I canceled the card right away online, they didn't make any charges but like I said it was one I already planned to. My state you just gotta report the false charges and they send you a new card but figured I'd rather not bother with all that anyway.

Also just wanna point out there is a almost identical website monsecta.com that comes up in Google shopping, just a diff logo but same stuff and pages look the same.

Google is getting worse bout scam sites in there shopping tab. Not long ago, I also tried to buy a pretty cheap auto body panel, same deal crappy never herd of site but they actually were legit and just canceled my order since it was an error. So it's hard to be sure sometimes if it's a good deal or scam.
 

Boating for fun

New member
Joined
Jul 13, 2021
Messages
1
We started to order from this website but I had a question and the posted phone number didn’t work. Then we tried for an email communication and that wouldn’t go thru. Then called the Maryland Better Business Bureau and they did a check and said the location didn’t appear to be a viable address. Also it is listed as two different cities but somewhat the same street but spelled different. Not going to put my charge card out for this website and so glad I had a question that kept me from going forward.
 

Jackalope1

New member
Joined
Mar 5, 2022
Messages
1
PiP hardWhere? I googlemapped the address as all of the concerns here were considered and confirmed. PiP is located in a used car lot it might be the white car.
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot_20220305-223248.png
    Screenshot_20220305-223248.png
    1.6 MB · Views: 30
To avoid these ads, REGISTER NOW!
Top Bottom