66354dream
Well-known member
Good questions strouty, i wont lie i put in an offer but im skeptic just like the saying goes " if it seems to good to be true it probably is" but well see.
How'd you get his Paypal address?I am not sure if the eBay account was hacked, or if he/she started from scratch and created fraudulent history. I'm not eBay, so I don't have the access to determine that.
But based on the seller's PayPal address and the fact it's all these "too good to be true" deals, I'd give it a 98% probability that it's a scam.
How'd you get his Paypal address?
How'd you get his Paypal address?
Look above. I bought a Powermax.

I ordered two...one is listed as shipped but tracking number don't show any info. How would he have all the positive feedback on tools??
I was waiting to see if the tracking listed a weight as well.
Not sure how volume sellers work, but when I sell I have to wait until a few days after its delivered before PP releases it. Which is why I try to stay away from selling on ebay. Plus the 10%
I kinda figured it was a 50/50 shot. But its seemingly more in the negative outcome. I won't be waiting long to file a dispute.
One new review was posted from a sale on 4/22. For a 211.
Paypal address is [email protected], hmm.
Googling that URL comes up with a lot of scam stuff, as one would think.
Are you serious? I just googled it and didn't find any scam scam stuff.
Net-shopping.com is hosted in Zurich. I don't know about you but I don't think my email is hosted in Switzerland...
Sorry guys, not sure this is gonna turn out how you wanted. Hopefully you're covered with PP or CC.
This one will get interesting. I have seen ebay handle little guys, but this is going to be huge. I am guessing they have sold close to 100k in just the miller welders. Then there are the plasma cutters, my guess is they are in for a couple hundred grand of refunds.
guess I should read up on Paypals refund policy.
I found a bunch as well. Not sure what you googled.
There's a net-shopping email address on this list.
http://scammers-olkis.blogspot.com/p/known-scammer-emails.html?m=1
I'm 99% sure at this point it's a scam. The marking shipped with no tracking number is also a big clue. Crappy thing is you can't even open a case with EBAY until the item is supposed to have arrived. So, your money is *******, and you just have to sit back and wait.
I googled his email address. What else would I google? His email address is not even included in the list you provided of known scammers

Somebody should give PayPal/eBay a heads up.
I'm not worried. Best case the welder shows up, worst case I get refunded by eBay. Absolute worst case I call American Express. Where's the risk?
I don't feel like I exposed myself to anything damaging or morally wrong by buying one of the welders. Not like I bought wrenches for super cheap from lowes because of a website issue or anything... Too soon?